Contact

Student Ambassadors

Have a question for a current student? Curious about everyday life in Amsterdam, from our campus to the food, music and events going on thehout the city? Want to know how much homework you will have each night, or how the Dutch educational system differs from your own? Ask one of our VU Ambassadors! They would love to answer your questions by sharing their personal experiences of living and studying at VU Amsterdam. Check below to find an ambassador from the programme you’re interested in or from your home country. 

Below you will find the ambassadors of our Master's degree programmes. For the ambassadors's of our Bachelor's programmes, go to our Bachelor's website.

Europe


Ebner_LuisaLuisa Ebner
Germany
M Artificial Intelligence:
Socially Aware Computing
l.t.ebner@student.vu.nl
Efrem_NinaLouisaNina-Louisa Efrém
Germany
M Drug Discovery & Safety:
Drug Design and Synthesis
n.e.k.efrem@student.vu.nl
Fayet_CatherineCatherine Fayet
Switzerlan
M Environment and Resource Management
c.m.j.fayet@student.vu.nl
Treadwell_EleanorEleanor Treadwell
United Kingdom
M Environment and Resource Management
e.treadwell@student.vu.nl


Aponyi_AndrasAndras Aponyi
Hungary
M Linguistics: Human Language Technology
and Forensic Linguistics
a.aponyi@student.vu.nl
Gheorghiu_VladVlad Gheorghiu
Romania
M Social and Cultural Anthropology
v.gheorghiu@student.vu.nl

CheikhRouhou_Firas
Firas Cheikh Rouhou
Germany
M Business Administration: International Management 
f.cheikhrouhou@student.vu.nl

Unterberger_NatalieNatalie Unterberger
Germany
M Business Administration - International Management 
n.unterberger@student.vu.nl
Worle_DanielDaniel Wörle
Germany
M Business Administration - Management Consulting
d.worle@student.vu.nl
Bolle_Vanessa-DeniseVanessa-Denise Bolle
Germany
M Business Administration - Strategy & Organization
V.bolle@student.vu.nl
Forst_PriyaPriya Forst
Germany
M Business Administration - Transport and
Supply Chain Management
p.forst@student.vu.nl
Valk_van_der_SophieSophie van der Valk
United Kingdom
M Finance 
s.a.vandervalk@student.vu.nl
Bettinger_JenniferJennifer Bettinger
Germany
M Marketing 
J.bettinger@gmx.net
Petrova_DariaDaria Petrova
Russia
M Business Administration:
Human Resource Management
d.petrova@student.vu.nl
TomeAlonso_MarinaMarina Tomé Alonso
Spain
M Business Administration:
Human Resource Management
m.tomealonso@student.vu.nl

Schwagereit_LeaLea Schwagereit
Germany
M Law and Politics of International
Security
l.m.schwagereit@student.vu.nl
Ruseva_SonyaSonya Ruseva
Bulgaria
M International Technology Law
s.ruseva@student.vu.nl
Porcar_CarlaCarla Porcar
Spain
M International Technology Law
c.porcarferrer@student.vu.nl
Rilakovic_IlijaIllija Rilakovic
Serbia
M International Business Law
i.rilakovic@student.vu.nl

Orestis_PanoulasOrestis Panoulas
Greece
Human Movement Science:
 Sport Psychology
t.o.panoulas@student.vu.nl
Armes_CedricCedrik Armes
Germany
M Human Movement Sciences
c.armes@student.vu.nl

Carvalho_Videira_JessicaJessica Carvalho Videira
Portugal
M Oncology
j.carvalhovideira@student.vu.nl


Ebner_LuisaLuisa Ebner
Germany
M Artificial Intelligence:
Socially Aware Computing
l.t.ebner@student.vu.nl
Efrem_NinaLouisaNina-Louisa Efrém
Germany
M Drug Discovery & Safety:
Drug Design and Synthesis
n.e.k.efrem@student.vu.nl
Fayet_CatherineCatherine Fayet
Switzerlan
M Environment and Resource Management
c.m.j.fayet@student.vu.nl
Treadwell_EleanorEleanor Treadwell
United Kingdom
M Environment and Resource Management
e.treadwell@student.vu.nl


Aponyi_AndrasAndras Aponyi
Hungary
M Linguistics: Human Language Technology
and Forensic Linguistics
a.aponyi@student.vu.nl
Gheorghiu_VladVlad Gheorghiu
Romania
M Social and Cultural Anthropology
v.gheorghiu@student.vu.nl

CheikhRouhou_Firas
Firas Cheikh Rouhou
Germany
M Business Administration: International Management 
f.cheikhrouhou@student.vu.nl

Unterberger_NatalieNatalie Unterberger
Germany
M Business Administration - International Management 
n.unterberger@student.vu.nl
Worle_DanielDaniel Wörle
Germany
M Business Administration - Management Consulting
d.worle@student.vu.nl
Bolle_Vanessa-DeniseVanessa-Denise Bolle
Germany
M Business Administration - Strategy & Organization
V.bolle@student.vu.nl
Forst_PriyaPriya Forst
Germany
M Business Administration - Transport and
Supply Chain Management
p.forst@student.vu.nl
Valk_van_der_SophieSophie van der Valk
United Kingdom
M Finance 
s.a.vandervalk@student.vu.nl
Bettinger_JenniferJennifer Bettinger
Germany
M Marketing 
J.bettinger@gmx.net
Petrova_DariaDaria Petrova
Russia
M Business Administration:
Human Resource Management
d.petrova@student.vu.nl
TomeAlonso_MarinaMarina Tomé Alonso
Spain
M Business Administration:
Human Resource Management
m.tomealonso@student.vu.nl

Schwagereit_LeaLea Schwagereit
Germany
M Law and Politics of International
Security
l.m.schwagereit@student.vu.nl
Ruseva_SonyaSonya Ruseva
Bulgaria
M International Technology Law
s.ruseva@student.vu.nl
Porcar_CarlaCarla Porcar
Spain
M International Technology Law
c.porcarferrer@student.vu.nl
Rilakovic_IlijaIllija Rilakovic
Serbia
M International Business Law
i.rilakovic@student.vu.nl

Orestis_PanoulasOrestis Panoulas
Greece
Human Movement Science:
 Sport Psychology
t.o.panoulas@student.vu.nl
Armes_CedricCedrik Armes
Germany
M Human Movement Sciences
c.armes@student.vu.nl

Carvalho_Videira_JessicaJessica Carvalho Videira
Portugal
M Oncology
j.carvalhovideira@student.vu.nl

Asia, Middle East and Oceania

Yurtsever_DenizDeniz Yurtsever
Turkey
M Bioinformatics and Systems Biology
d.yurtsever@student.vu.nl
Bora_RipunjoyRipunjoy Bora
India
M Business Analytics
ripunjoybora.bora@student.vu.nl
Shaw_RohitRohit Shaw
India
M Computer Science: Big Data Engineering
r.shaw@student.vu.nl
Shaik_Muzavar_AzainaAnzaina Shaikh Muzavar
India
M Drug Discovery and Safety:
Drug Discovery and Target Finding
a.shaikhmuzavar@student.vu.nl
Zouein_RodrigueRodrigue Zouein
Lebanon
M Environment and Resource Management:
 Energy and Climate
r.zouein@student.vu.nl


Anis_RakhaNaufalRakha Naufal Anis
Indonesia
M Business Administration - Digital Business & Innovation
rakha.anis@student.vu.nl
Nazari_ZeinabZeinab (Sarah) Nazari
Iran
M Business Administration - Management Consulting
z.nazari@student.vu.nl
Marwany_HygeaHygea Marwany
Indonesia
M Financa
hygeamarwany@student.vu.nl
Wang_PeiPei Wang
China
M Finance
p.wang@student.vu.nl
Mazinani_ReyhanehReyhaneh Mazinani
Iran
M Finance 
r.mazinani@student.vu.nl
Bao_YuanyuanYuanyuan Bao
China
M Financa
y3.bao@student.vu.nl

Novotna_CarolinaCarolina Novotna
Indonesia
M International Business Law
carolinanovotna@student.vu.nl
Wang_JiemiaoJiemiao Wang 
China
M International Business Law
j7.wang@student.vu.nl

Wickramarchchi_AsekaAseka Wickramarchchi
Sri Lanka
M Cognitive Neuropsychology
a.j.wickramarachchi@student.vu.nl
Chang_GraceGrace Chang
Taiwan
RM Clinical and Developmental Psychopathology
g.chang@student.vu.nl
Murali_ShanaSahana Murali
Malaysia
M Work & Organizational Psychology
s.murali@student.vu.nl

AlDarwish_FatimahFatimah Al Darwish
Saudi Arabia
M Cardiovascular Research
f.m.aldarwish@student.vu.nl

Yurtsever_DenizDeniz Yurtsever
Turkey
M Bioinformatics and Systems Biology
d.yurtsever@student.vu.nl
Bora_RipunjoyRipunjoy Bora
India
M Business Analytics
ripunjoybora.bora@student.vu.nl
Shaw_RohitRohit Shaw
India
M Computer Science: Big Data Engineering
r.shaw@student.vu.nl
Shaik_Muzavar_AzainaAnzaina Shaikh Muzavar
India
M Drug Discovery and Safety:
Drug Discovery and Target Finding
a.shaikhmuzavar@student.vu.nl
Zouein_RodrigueRodrigue Zouein
Lebanon
M Environment and Resource Management:
 Energy and Climate
r.zouein@student.vu.nl


Anis_RakhaNaufalRakha Naufal Anis
Indonesia
M Business Administration - Digital Business & Innovation
rakha.anis@student.vu.nl
Nazari_ZeinabZeinab (Sarah) Nazari
Iran
M Business Administration - Management Consulting
z.nazari@student.vu.nl
Marwany_HygeaHygea Marwany
Indonesia
M Financa
hygeamarwany@student.vu.nl
Wang_PeiPei Wang
China
M Finance
p.wang@student.vu.nl
Mazinani_ReyhanehReyhaneh Mazinani
Iran
M Finance 
r.mazinani@student.vu.nl
Bao_YuanyuanYuanyuan Bao
China
M Financa
y3.bao@student.vu.nl

Novotna_CarolinaCarolina Novotna
Indonesia
M International Business Law
carolinanovotna@student.vu.nl
Wang_JiemiaoJiemiao Wang 
China
M International Business Law
j7.wang@student.vu.nl

Wickramarchchi_AsekaAseka Wickramarchchi
Sri Lanka
M Cognitive Neuropsychology
a.j.wickramarachchi@student.vu.nl
Chang_GraceGrace Chang
Taiwan
RM Clinical and Developmental Psychopathology
g.chang@student.vu.nl
Murali_ShanaSahana Murali
Malaysia
M Work & Organizational Psychology
s.murali@student.vu.nl

AlDarwish_FatimahFatimah Al Darwish
Saudi Arabia
M Cardiovascular Research
f.m.aldarwish@student.vu.nl

Americas

DeGroot_AnnaAnna de Groot
United States of America
M Artificial Intelligence
a.m.c.de.groot@student.vu.nl
Hahn_BrettBrett Hahn
United States of America
M Global Health
b.a.hahn@student.vu.nl
Borges_ViniciusVinivius Borges
Brazil
M Neuroscience
v.pereiramateusborges@student.vu.nl

 



Schachter_RachelRachel Schachter
Canada
M Business Administration - Digital Business and Innovation
r.schachter@student.vu.nl
F.S.Lima_MarcelleMarcelle F.S. Lima
Brazil
M Business Administration: Human Resource Management
m.fernandessantanalima@student.vu.nl
Raymond_SarahSarah Raymond
Canada
M Business Administration: Human Resource Management
s.raymond@student.vu.nl
Lazaro_AstridAstrid Lazaro
Peru
M Business Administration: Human Resource Management 
a.l.lazarocabrejos@student.vu.nl

Moritz_VictoriaVictoria Moritz
Brazil
M Corporate Law: Law, Markets and Behavior
v.xavierdelimamoritz@student.vu.nl
Aldahiri_Nadia                                          
Nadia Aldahiri
United States of America
M Law and Politics of International Security
n.r.aldahiri@student.vu.nl 
 

Pamplona_CarolinaCarolina Pamplona
Brazil
M Cardiovascular Research
c.campospamplona@student.vu.nl
Montesano_Matthew

Matthew Montesano
Canada
M Cardiovascular Research
m.montesano@student.vu.nl

DeGroot_AnnaAnna de Groot
United States of America
M Artificial Intelligence
a.m.c.de.groot@student.vu.nl
Hahn_BrettBrett Hahn
United States of America
M Global Health
b.a.hahn@student.vu.nl
Borges_ViniciusVinivius Borges
Brazil
M Neuroscience
v.pereiramateusborges@student.vu.nl

 



Schachter_RachelRachel Schachter
Canada
M Business Administration - Digital Business and Innovation
r.schachter@student.vu.nl
F.S.Lima_MarcelleMarcelle F.S. Lima
Brazil
M Business Administration: Human Resource Management
m.fernandessantanalima@student.vu.nl
Raymond_SarahSarah Raymond
Canada
M Business Administration: Human Resource Management
s.raymond@student.vu.nl
Lazaro_AstridAstrid Lazaro
Peru
M Business Administration: Human Resource Management 
a.l.lazarocabrejos@student.vu.nl

Moritz_VictoriaVictoria Moritz
Brazil
M Corporate Law: Law, Markets and Behavior
v.xavierdelimamoritz@student.vu.nl
Aldahiri_Nadia                                          
Nadia Aldahiri
United States of America
M Law and Politics of International Security
n.r.aldahiri@student.vu.nl 
 

Pamplona_CarolinaCarolina Pamplona
Brazil
M Cardiovascular Research
c.campospamplona@student.vu.nl
Montesano_Matthew

Matthew Montesano
Canada
M Cardiovascular Research
m.montesano@student.vu.nl

Africa

Iguodala_Iyobo_StefanyIyobo Stefany Iguodala
Nigeria
M Finance
i.s.iguodala@student.vu.nl
Lazaro_AngelKassandraAngel Kassandra Lázaro
Mozambique
M Spatial, transport, and Environmental
Economics: Environmental Economics
a.k.d.f.lazaro@student.vu.nl

Onisarotu_AishaAisha Onisarotu
Nigeria
M Global Health
n.a.t.onisarotu@student.vu.nl
Ndong_AmieAmie Kherame Ndong
Senegal
M Global Health
a.k.ndong@student.vu.nl
Attah_AugustineTriumphAugustine Triumph Attah
Nigeria
M Neurosciences
a.t.attah@student.vu.nl

Iguodala_Iyobo_StefanyIyobo Stefany Iguodala
Nigeria
M Finance
i.s.iguodala@student.vu.nl
Lazaro_AngelKassandraAngel Kassandra Lázaro
Mozambique
M Spatial, transport, and Environmental
Economics: Environmental Economics
a.k.d.f.lazaro@student.vu.nl

Onisarotu_AishaAisha Onisarotu
Nigeria
M Global Health
n.a.t.onisarotu@student.vu.nl
Ndong_AmieAmie Kherame Ndong
Senegal
M Global Health
a.k.ndong@student.vu.nl
Attah_AugustineTriumphAugustine Triumph Attah
Nigeria
M Neurosciences
a.t.attah@student.vu.nl