Contact

Student Ambassadors

Have a question for a current student? Curious about everyday life in Amsterdam, from our campus to the food, music and events going on thehout the city? Want to know how much homework you will have each night, or how the Dutch educational system differs from your own? Ask one of our VU Ambassadors! They would love to answer your questions by sharing their personal experiences of living and studying at VU Amsterdam. Check below to find an ambassador from the programme you’re interested in or from your home country. 

Below you will find the ambassadors of our Master's degree programmes. For the ambassadors's of our Bachelor's programmes, go to our Bachelor's website.

Europe


Custura_AlexAlex Custura
Romania
M Computer Science
a.custura@student.vu.nl
Frascaria_GiuliaGiulia Frascaria
Italy
M Computer Science
g.frascaria@student.vu.nl
Negacz_KateKate Negacz
Poland 
M Environment and Resource Management
k.e.negacz@student.vu.nl
Papuc_DaliaDalia Papuc
Romania
M Parallel and Distributed Computer Syst
d.papuc@student.vu.nl
Sivicek_JanJan Sivicek
Slovakia
M Stochastics and Financial Mathematics
j.sivicek@student.vu.nl
Montesano_MatthewMatthew Montesano
Italy
M Cardiovascular Research
m.montesano@student.vu.nl
Vukosa_ZoranaZorana Vukoša
Kroatia
M Bioinformatics
z.vukosa@student.vu.nl
Kiedik_BeataBeata Kiedik
Poland
M Bioinformatics
b.m.kiedik@student.vu.nl 
Kerdic_Dora
Dora Kerdić
Germany
M Artificial Intelligence
d.j.kerdic@student.vu.nl
Alumni
Smaragi_EleniEleni Smaragdi
Greece
RM Neurosciences
elsmaragdi@hotmail.com


Stanopoulou_AgniVeatrikiAgni Veatriki Stanopoulou
Greece
M Communication and Information Sciences
a.v.stanopoulou@student.vu.nl
Bontic_BiancaBianca Bontic
Romania
M Culture, Organization and Management
b.bontic@student.vu.nl

Seckin_JasminJasmin Seckin
Germany
M Business Administration - Human Resource Management 
j.s.seckin@student.vu.nl

Mihalcea_AlexandraAlexandra Mihalcea
Romania
M Business Administration - International Management 
a.mihalcea@student.vu.nl
Belei_AdrianaAdriana Belei
Romania
M Finance
a.belei@student.vu.nl
Rotaru_AndreiAndrei Rotaru
Romania
M Finance
r.rotaru@student.vu.nl
Maglajilija_InaIna Maglajlija
Croatia
M Marketing
i.maglajlija@student.vu.nl
Bidian_BiancaBianca Bidian
Romania
M Business Administration - Strategy and Organisation 
b.bidian@student.vu.nl
Mantsch_AnnikaAnnika Mantsch
Germany
M Marketing
a.a.mantsch@student.vu.nl
Serafin_JuliaJulia Serafin
Germany
M Marketing
j.b.serafin@student.vu.nl
Andersin_StefanieStefanie Andersin
Finland
M Business Administration - International Management 
s.e.andersin@student.vu.nl
Eiler_JuliaJulia Eiler
Germany
M Marketing
j.c.eiler@student.vu.nl
Englberger_KatjaKatja Englberger
Germany
M Marketing
k.j.englberger@student.vu.nl
Ludwig_MelinaMelina Ludwig
Germany
M Business Administration - Human Resource Management 
m.m.ludwig@student.vu.nl
Morawitz_TinaTina Morawitz
Austria
M Marketing
t.e.morawitz@student.vu.nl
Peichl_SebastianSebastian Peichl
Germany
M Business Administration - Strategy and Organisation 
s.d.peichl@student.vu.nl
Toth_ZsofiaZsofia Tóth
Hungary
M Business Administration - Human Resource Management
z.toth@student.vu.nl
TomeAlonso_MarinaMarina Tome Alonso
Spain
M Business Administration - Human Resource Management 
m.tomealonso@student.vu.nl

Villa_LauraLaura Villa
Italy
M Law
laura.villa@student.vu.nl
Havelka_TomasTomas Havelka
Chech republic
M Law
t.havelka@student.vu.nl
HuynhTuong_ConstanceConstance Huynh Tuong
France 
M International Business Law 
c.huynhtuong@student.vu.nl
Kanavos_AsteriosAsterios Kanavos
Greece
M Migration and Refugee Law
a.kanavos@student.vu.nl
Mostyn_EllenSarahEllen Sarah Mostyn
United Kingdom
M Migration and Refugee Law
e.s.mostyn@student.vu.nl

Armes_CedricCedrik Armes
Germany
M Human Movement Sciences
c.armes@student.vu.nl
Ciharova_MarketaMarketa Ciharová
Czech republic
RM Clinical and Developmental Psychopathology
m.ciharova@student.vu.nl
Kosmas_Panos
Panos Kosmas
Greece
RM Clinical and Developmental Psychopathology
p.kosmas@student.vu.nl


Custura_AlexAlex Custura
Romania
M Computer Science
a.custura@student.vu.nl
Frascaria_GiuliaGiulia Frascaria
Italy
M Computer Science
g.frascaria@student.vu.nl
Negacz_KateKate Negacz
Poland 
M Environment and Resource Management
k.e.negacz@student.vu.nl
Papuc_DaliaDalia Papuc
Romania
M Parallel and Distributed Computer Syst
d.papuc@student.vu.nl
Sivicek_JanJan Sivicek
Slovakia
M Stochastics and Financial Mathematics
j.sivicek@student.vu.nl
Montesano_MatthewMatthew Montesano
Italy
M Cardiovascular Research
m.montesano@student.vu.nl
Vukosa_ZoranaZorana Vukoša
Kroatia
M Bioinformatics
z.vukosa@student.vu.nl
Kiedik_BeataBeata Kiedik
Poland
M Bioinformatics
b.m.kiedik@student.vu.nl 
Kerdic_Dora
Dora Kerdić
Germany
M Artificial Intelligence
d.j.kerdic@student.vu.nl
Alumni
Smaragi_EleniEleni Smaragdi
Greece
RM Neurosciences
elsmaragdi@hotmail.com


Stanopoulou_AgniVeatrikiAgni Veatriki Stanopoulou
Greece
M Communication and Information Sciences
a.v.stanopoulou@student.vu.nl
Bontic_BiancaBianca Bontic
Romania
M Culture, Organization and Management
b.bontic@student.vu.nl

Seckin_JasminJasmin Seckin
Germany
M Business Administration - Human Resource Management 
j.s.seckin@student.vu.nl

Mihalcea_AlexandraAlexandra Mihalcea
Romania
M Business Administration - International Management 
a.mihalcea@student.vu.nl
Belei_AdrianaAdriana Belei
Romania
M Finance
a.belei@student.vu.nl
Rotaru_AndreiAndrei Rotaru
Romania
M Finance
r.rotaru@student.vu.nl
Maglajilija_InaIna Maglajlija
Croatia
M Marketing
i.maglajlija@student.vu.nl
Bidian_BiancaBianca Bidian
Romania
M Business Administration - Strategy and Organisation 
b.bidian@student.vu.nl
Mantsch_AnnikaAnnika Mantsch
Germany
M Marketing
a.a.mantsch@student.vu.nl
Serafin_JuliaJulia Serafin
Germany
M Marketing
j.b.serafin@student.vu.nl
Andersin_StefanieStefanie Andersin
Finland
M Business Administration - International Management 
s.e.andersin@student.vu.nl
Eiler_JuliaJulia Eiler
Germany
M Marketing
j.c.eiler@student.vu.nl
Englberger_KatjaKatja Englberger
Germany
M Marketing
k.j.englberger@student.vu.nl
Ludwig_MelinaMelina Ludwig
Germany
M Business Administration - Human Resource Management 
m.m.ludwig@student.vu.nl
Morawitz_TinaTina Morawitz
Austria
M Marketing
t.e.morawitz@student.vu.nl
Peichl_SebastianSebastian Peichl
Germany
M Business Administration - Strategy and Organisation 
s.d.peichl@student.vu.nl
Toth_ZsofiaZsofia Tóth
Hungary
M Business Administration - Human Resource Management
z.toth@student.vu.nl
TomeAlonso_MarinaMarina Tome Alonso
Spain
M Business Administration - Human Resource Management 
m.tomealonso@student.vu.nl

Villa_LauraLaura Villa
Italy
M Law
laura.villa@student.vu.nl
Havelka_TomasTomas Havelka
Chech republic
M Law
t.havelka@student.vu.nl
HuynhTuong_ConstanceConstance Huynh Tuong
France 
M International Business Law 
c.huynhtuong@student.vu.nl
Kanavos_AsteriosAsterios Kanavos
Greece
M Migration and Refugee Law
a.kanavos@student.vu.nl
Mostyn_EllenSarahEllen Sarah Mostyn
United Kingdom
M Migration and Refugee Law
e.s.mostyn@student.vu.nl

Armes_CedricCedrik Armes
Germany
M Human Movement Sciences
c.armes@student.vu.nl
Ciharova_MarketaMarketa Ciharová
Czech republic
RM Clinical and Developmental Psychopathology
m.ciharova@student.vu.nl
Kosmas_Panos
Panos Kosmas
Greece
RM Clinical and Developmental Psychopathology
p.kosmas@student.vu.nl

Asia

Pan_XuanqiXuanqi Pan
China
M Health Sciences
x.pan@student.vu.nl
Islam_TanjinaTanjina Islam
Bangladesh
M Computer Science
t.islam@student.vu.nl
Adhikari_MandiraMandira Adhikari
Nepal
M Global Health (research)
m.adhikari@student.vu.nl
Annisa_PamilaPamila Annisa
Indonesia
M Management, Policy Analysis and Entr.
p.a.annisa@student.vu.nl
Alumni and PhD
Kedar_GirishGirish Kedar
India
PhD Neuroscience
girishkedar@gmail.com
Ravichandra_VarshaVarsha Ravichandra Mouli
India
M Parallel and Distributed Computer Systems
vrsh.rv@gmail.com  
Ristya-Rahmani-NadaNada Ristya Rahmani
Indonesia
M Biomedical Sciences
nadaristya@gmail.com
Sanjaya_SiennaSienna Sanjana
Indonesia
M Health Sciences
siennasanjaya2017@gmail.com

Liu_LiuChanChuan Liu
China
M Business Administration - Management Consulting
c4.liu@student.vu.nl
Sterkhova_KateKate Sterkhova
Russia
M Business Administration - Digital Business & Innovation
e.sterkhova@student.vu.nl
Sharifian_ZahraZahra Sharifian
Iran
M Business Administration - Management Consulting
z.sharifian@student.vu.nl
Pyshnenko_DimaDima Pyshnenko
Russia
M Business Administration - Transport and Supply Chain Management
d.pyshnenko@student.vu.nl
Lim_JeeJee Lim
South Korea
M Business Administration - Digital Business & Innovation 
j4.lim@student.vu.nl
ParamitaDewi_AyumindyaAyumindya Paramita Dewi
Indonesia
M Business Administration - Digital Business & Innovation
a.p.ayumindyaparamitadewi@student.vu.nl
Vitalaya_ShelzaShelza Vitalaya
Indonesia
M Business Administration - Management Consulting 
s.vitalaya@student.vu.nl
YuYowHang_JonathanJonathan Yu Yow Hang
Singapore
M Business Administration - Human Resource Management
j.yuyowhang@student.vu.nl
Wang_FeipengFeipeng Wang
China
M Business Administration - Transport and Supply Chain Management 
f5.wang@student.vu.nl
Alumni
Meizaroh_MeiMei Meizaroh
Indonesia
M Business Administration - Financial Management
meizaroh.mei@gmail.com
LazuninaOlga Lazunina
Russia
M Finance
olga.lazunina@gmail.com
Tong-WanTong Wan
China
M Business Administration - Human Resource Management
wantong.rachel@gmail.com
Chao_ZhuoyingZhuoying Chao
China
M Spatial, Transport and Environmental Economics
kiwi4212@163.com
KorohamaMaria Korohama
Indonesia
M Economics
mayakorohama@gmail.com
Gu_Hongyi_smallHongyi Gu
China
M Spatial, Transport, Environmental Economics
hongyi.gu11@gmail.com

Li_NanxiNanxi Li
China
M International Business Law
n.li@student.vu.nl
KarinaPutriNurIsfandiari_KarinKarin Karina Putri Nur Isfandiari
Indonesia
M International Business Law
karinaputrinurisfandiari@student.vu.nl
Putri_MaulidyaMaulidya Putri
Indonesia
M International Business Law
m.c.d.putri@student.vu.nl
Dolgopolova_AnastasiaAnastasia Dolgopolova
Russia
M International Business Law
a.dolgopolova@student.vu.nl
Ramos_GailGay Ramos
Philippines
M International Business Law
g.c.ramos@student.vu.nl

Zhou_ShiyaShiya Zhou
China
M Psychology
s4.zhou@student.vu.nl
Chang_GraceGrace Chang
Taiwan
RM Clinical and Developmental Psychopathology
g.chang@student.vu.nl

Jazilah_NurIndaNur Inda Jazilah
Indonesia
RM Forensic Linguistics
nurindajazilah@student.vu.nl
Alumni
KraiukhinaAnastasiia Kraiukhina
Russia
M Culture, Organization and Management
a.kraiukhina@gmail.com

Pan_XuanqiXuanqi Pan
China
M Health Sciences
x.pan@student.vu.nl
Islam_TanjinaTanjina Islam
Bangladesh
M Computer Science
t.islam@student.vu.nl
Adhikari_MandiraMandira Adhikari
Nepal
M Global Health (research)
m.adhikari@student.vu.nl
Annisa_PamilaPamila Annisa
Indonesia
M Management, Policy Analysis and Entr.
p.a.annisa@student.vu.nl
Alumni and PhD
Kedar_GirishGirish Kedar
India
PhD Neuroscience
girishkedar@gmail.com
Ravichandra_VarshaVarsha Ravichandra Mouli
India
M Parallel and Distributed Computer Systems
vrsh.rv@gmail.com  
Ristya-Rahmani-NadaNada Ristya Rahmani
Indonesia
M Biomedical Sciences
nadaristya@gmail.com
Sanjaya_SiennaSienna Sanjana
Indonesia
M Health Sciences
siennasanjaya2017@gmail.com

Liu_LiuChanChuan Liu
China
M Business Administration - Management Consulting
c4.liu@student.vu.nl
Sterkhova_KateKate Sterkhova
Russia
M Business Administration - Digital Business & Innovation
e.sterkhova@student.vu.nl
Sharifian_ZahraZahra Sharifian
Iran
M Business Administration - Management Consulting
z.sharifian@student.vu.nl
Pyshnenko_DimaDima Pyshnenko
Russia
M Business Administration - Transport and Supply Chain Management
d.pyshnenko@student.vu.nl
Lim_JeeJee Lim
South Korea
M Business Administration - Digital Business & Innovation 
j4.lim@student.vu.nl
ParamitaDewi_AyumindyaAyumindya Paramita Dewi
Indonesia
M Business Administration - Digital Business & Innovation
a.p.ayumindyaparamitadewi@student.vu.nl
Vitalaya_ShelzaShelza Vitalaya
Indonesia
M Business Administration - Management Consulting 
s.vitalaya@student.vu.nl
YuYowHang_JonathanJonathan Yu Yow Hang
Singapore
M Business Administration - Human Resource Management
j.yuyowhang@student.vu.nl
Wang_FeipengFeipeng Wang
China
M Business Administration - Transport and Supply Chain Management 
f5.wang@student.vu.nl
Alumni
Meizaroh_MeiMei Meizaroh
Indonesia
M Business Administration - Financial Management
meizaroh.mei@gmail.com
LazuninaOlga Lazunina
Russia
M Finance
olga.lazunina@gmail.com
Tong-WanTong Wan
China
M Business Administration - Human Resource Management
wantong.rachel@gmail.com
Chao_ZhuoyingZhuoying Chao
China
M Spatial, Transport and Environmental Economics
kiwi4212@163.com
KorohamaMaria Korohama
Indonesia
M Economics
mayakorohama@gmail.com
Gu_Hongyi_smallHongyi Gu
China
M Spatial, Transport, Environmental Economics
hongyi.gu11@gmail.com

Li_NanxiNanxi Li
China
M International Business Law
n.li@student.vu.nl
KarinaPutriNurIsfandiari_KarinKarin Karina Putri Nur Isfandiari
Indonesia
M International Business Law
karinaputrinurisfandiari@student.vu.nl
Putri_MaulidyaMaulidya Putri
Indonesia
M International Business Law
m.c.d.putri@student.vu.nl
Dolgopolova_AnastasiaAnastasia Dolgopolova
Russia
M International Business Law
a.dolgopolova@student.vu.nl
Ramos_GailGay Ramos
Philippines
M International Business Law
g.c.ramos@student.vu.nl

Zhou_ShiyaShiya Zhou
China
M Psychology
s4.zhou@student.vu.nl
Chang_GraceGrace Chang
Taiwan
RM Clinical and Developmental Psychopathology
g.chang@student.vu.nl

Jazilah_NurIndaNur Inda Jazilah
Indonesia
RM Forensic Linguistics
nurindajazilah@student.vu.nl
Alumni
KraiukhinaAnastasiia Kraiukhina
Russia
M Culture, Organization and Management
a.kraiukhina@gmail.com

Americas

PaasOliveiros_LyaLya Paas Oliveros
Mexico
M Neurosciences (research)
l.k.paasoliveros@student.vu.nl
Montesano_MatthewMatthew Montesano
Canada
M Cardiovascular Research
m.montesano@student.vu.nl
Binnema_KathrynKathryn Binnema
Canada
M Environment and Resource Management
k.j.binnema@student.vu.nl
Rossana_GarzonRossana Garzon
Colombia
M Global Health
r.c.garzon@student.vu.nl
Ohlrogge_ErikErik Ohlrogge
USA
M Global Health (research)
e.ohlrogge@student.vu.nl
Jennings_EmilyEmily Jennings
USA
M Neurosciences
e.m.jennings@student.vu.nl
Brown_KariKari Brown
Jamaica
M Oncology
k.n.brown@student.vu.nl
Alumni
SuarezMartinez_ErikaErika Juarez Martinez
Mexico
RM Neurosciences
erikaljm@hotmail.com
Erika_MonteiroErika Monteiro
Brazil
M Environment and Resource Management
ekamonteiro@gmail.com



Beers_LindsayLindsay Beers
USA
M Business Administration - Leadership & Change Management
l.k.beers@student.vu.nl
Martins_JoseJosé Martins
Brazil
M Marketing
j.martinsborgesjunior@student.vu.nl
Murillo_GabiGabi Murillo
Venezuela
M Spatial, Trans and Environmental Ec
m.g.murillo@student.vu.nl
Rodriguez_AngelicaAngélica Rodríguez Rodríguez
Colombia
M Business Administration - Transport and Supply Chain Management 
ap.rodriguezrodriguez@student.vu.nl
Sams_KashifKashif Sams
St. Maarten 
M Economics
k.o.sams@student.vu.nl
Alumni
Cardoso_DiegoDiego Cardoso
Peru
M Finance Duisenberg Honours programme in Quantitative Risk Management
diegoscn89@gmail.com
Mavila_GabyGaby Mavila
Peru
M Economics 
gabmavi@gmail.com

Kemp_HeatherHeather Kemp
USA
M History
h.n.kemp@student.vu.nl
Dillon_RyanRyan Dillon
USA
M Political Science
r.dillon@student.vu.nl
Oliveira_BridgetBridget Oliveira
USA
M Humanities (Research): Linguistics
b.s.oliveira@student.vu.nl
Alumni
Cahill_PatrickPatrick Cahill
USA
Master Culture, Organization &
Management (alumnus)
cahill1000@gmail.com
Voet_SadieMercedes Ana Voet
USA
M Culture, Organization and Management
sadievoet@gmail.com

Lopez_ArianaAriana Lopez
USA
M International Business Law
a.n.lopez@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Alumni
DamascenaAntunesLaila Damascena Antunes
Brazil
Law: Transnational Legal Studies
(Alumna)
laila.damascena@gmail.com
                                          
 
 
 

Alumni
Lechuga_PedroPedro Lechuga Farías
Mexico
RM Social Psychology
pedrolechugaf@gmail.com

PaasOliveiros_LyaLya Paas Oliveros
Mexico
M Neurosciences (research)
l.k.paasoliveros@student.vu.nl
Montesano_MatthewMatthew Montesano
Canada
M Cardiovascular Research
m.montesano@student.vu.nl
Binnema_KathrynKathryn Binnema
Canada
M Environment and Resource Management
k.j.binnema@student.vu.nl
Rossana_GarzonRossana Garzon
Colombia
M Global Health
r.c.garzon@student.vu.nl
Ohlrogge_ErikErik Ohlrogge
USA
M Global Health (research)
e.ohlrogge@student.vu.nl
Jennings_EmilyEmily Jennings
USA
M Neurosciences
e.m.jennings@student.vu.nl
Brown_KariKari Brown
Jamaica
M Oncology
k.n.brown@student.vu.nl
Alumni
SuarezMartinez_ErikaErika Juarez Martinez
Mexico
RM Neurosciences
erikaljm@hotmail.com
Erika_MonteiroErika Monteiro
Brazil
M Environment and Resource Management
ekamonteiro@gmail.com



Beers_LindsayLindsay Beers
USA
M Business Administration - Leadership & Change Management
l.k.beers@student.vu.nl
Martins_JoseJosé Martins
Brazil
M Marketing
j.martinsborgesjunior@student.vu.nl
Murillo_GabiGabi Murillo
Venezuela
M Spatial, Trans and Environmental Ec
m.g.murillo@student.vu.nl
Rodriguez_AngelicaAngélica Rodríguez Rodríguez
Colombia
M Business Administration - Transport and Supply Chain Management 
ap.rodriguezrodriguez@student.vu.nl
Sams_KashifKashif Sams
St. Maarten 
M Economics
k.o.sams@student.vu.nl
Alumni
Cardoso_DiegoDiego Cardoso
Peru
M Finance Duisenberg Honours programme in Quantitative Risk Management
diegoscn89@gmail.com
Mavila_GabyGaby Mavila
Peru
M Economics 
gabmavi@gmail.com

Kemp_HeatherHeather Kemp
USA
M History
h.n.kemp@student.vu.nl
Dillon_RyanRyan Dillon
USA
M Political Science
r.dillon@student.vu.nl
Oliveira_BridgetBridget Oliveira
USA
M Humanities (Research): Linguistics
b.s.oliveira@student.vu.nl
Alumni
Cahill_PatrickPatrick Cahill
USA
Master Culture, Organization &
Management (alumnus)
cahill1000@gmail.com
Voet_SadieMercedes Ana Voet
USA
M Culture, Organization and Management
sadievoet@gmail.com

Lopez_ArianaAriana Lopez
USA
M International Business Law
a.n.lopez@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Alumni
DamascenaAntunesLaila Damascena Antunes
Brazil
Law: Transnational Legal Studies
(Alumna)
laila.damascena@gmail.com
                                          
 
 
 

Alumni
Lechuga_PedroPedro Lechuga Farías
Mexico
RM Social Psychology
pedrolechugaf@gmail.com

Africa

VanVuuren_ByronByron Van Vuuren
South Africa
M Business Administration - Transport and Supply Chain Management
b.f.van.vuuren@student.vu.nl

Onisarotu_AishaAisha Onisarotu
Nigeria
M Global Health (research)
n.a.t.onisarotu@student.vu.nl

Kpargoi_James 1James Kpargoi
Liberia
RM International Crimes, Conflict and Criminology
m.j.kpargoi@student.vu.nl

Alumna
Gerber_MelissaMelissa Gerber
South Africa
International Migration and Refugee Law
melissa.gerbs@gmail.com

VanVuuren_ByronByron Van Vuuren
South Africa
M Business Administration - Transport and Supply Chain Management
b.f.van.vuuren@student.vu.nl

Onisarotu_AishaAisha Onisarotu
Nigeria
M Global Health (research)
n.a.t.onisarotu@student.vu.nl

Kpargoi_James 1James Kpargoi
Liberia
RM International Crimes, Conflict and Criminology
m.j.kpargoi@student.vu.nl

Alumna
Gerber_MelissaMelissa Gerber
South Africa
International Migration and Refugee Law
melissa.gerbs@gmail.com