Contact

Student Ambassadors

Have a question for a current student? Curious about everyday life in Amsterdam, from our campus to the food, music and events going on throughout the city? Want to know how much homework you will have each night, or how the Dutch educational system differs from your own? Ask one of our VU Ambassadors! They would love to answer your questions by sharing their personal experiences of living and studying at VU Amsterdam. Check below to find an ambassador from the programme you’re interested in or from your home country. 

Europe

ToelleEleni Tölle
Germany
Bachelor PPE
e.tolle@student.vu.nl
AntalBelinda Antal
Germany
Bachelor IBA
b.e.antal@student.vu.nl
DevikVictoria Devik
Sweden
Bachelor IBA
v.i.devik@student.vu.nl
HansenCamilla Hansen
Denmark
Bachelor Literature & Society
c.p.hansen@student.vu.nl
MinnetChristopher Minnet
Denmark
Bachelor Literature & Society
c.minnet@student.vu.nl


Medical Sciences

Muniz Rocio
Anquela Rocío Muñiz
Spain
Master Cardiovascular Research
r.m.muniz@student.vu.nl
GuillenMiriam Guillen Navarro
Spain
Master Oncology
m.guillennavarro@student.vu.nl

Earth & Life Sciences

PaleckyteRosita Paleckyte
Lithuania
Master Biomolecular
Sciences
r.paleckyte@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Psychology

SmaragdiEleni Smaragdi
Greece
Neurosciences
e.smaragdi@student.vu.nl
CinarÇağla Çınar
Turkey
RM Social Psychology
c.cinar@student.vu.nl   

Human Movement Sciences

HammersenTim Hammersen
Germany
RM Human Movement Sciences
t.d.hammersen@student.vu.nl
                                               
 
 
 

Law

DykesCaitlin Dykes
Great Britain
Master International Crimes &
Criminology
c.j.dykes@student.vu.nl
Jorge-PetitJamika Jorge-Petit
Portugal
Master Law and Politics of
International Security
j.jorgepetit@student.vu.nl

Economics & Business

KuehnAnne Kühn
Germany
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
a.kuhn@student.vu.nl

RudolfGabriella Rudolf
Hungary
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
g.rudolf@student.vu.nl
SpirovaDesislava Spirova
Bulgaria
Master Business Administratio
Transport and Supply Chain -
Management
d.spirova@student.vu.nl
LazuninaOlga Lazunina
Russia
Master Finance
o.s.lazunina@student.vu.nl

Computer Sciences

CusturaAlex Custura
Romania
Master Computer Science
a.custura@student.vu.nl
TatarAndrei Tatar
Romania
Master Computer Science
a.tatar@student.vu.nl
TurpMisra Turp
Turkey
Master Computer Science
Joint Degree
m.turp@student.vu.nl


Social Sciences

KraiukhinaAnastasiia Kraiukhina
Russia
Master Culture, Organization &
Management
a.kraiukhina@gmail.com
                                                   
 
 
 

Economics & Business

MarimpiMaria Marimpi
Greece
Master Economics
mmarimpi@vu.student.nl
BaskaricMarina Baskaric
Croatia
Master Marketing
marina.baskaric@gmail.com

ToelleEleni Tölle
Germany
Bachelor PPE
e.tolle@student.vu.nl
AntalBelinda Antal
Germany
Bachelor IBA
b.e.antal@student.vu.nl
DevikVictoria Devik
Sweden
Bachelor IBA
v.i.devik@student.vu.nl
HansenCamilla Hansen
Denmark
Bachelor Literature & Society
c.p.hansen@student.vu.nl
MinnetChristopher Minnet
Denmark
Bachelor Literature & Society
c.minnet@student.vu.nl


Medical Sciences

Muniz Rocio
Anquela Rocío Muñiz
Spain
Master Cardiovascular Research
r.m.muniz@student.vu.nl
GuillenMiriam Guillen Navarro
Spain
Master Oncology
m.guillennavarro@student.vu.nl

Earth & Life Sciences

PaleckyteRosita Paleckyte
Lithuania
Master Biomolecular
Sciences
r.paleckyte@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Psychology

SmaragdiEleni Smaragdi
Greece
Neurosciences
e.smaragdi@student.vu.nl
CinarÇağla Çınar
Turkey
RM Social Psychology
c.cinar@student.vu.nl   

Human Movement Sciences

HammersenTim Hammersen
Germany
RM Human Movement Sciences
t.d.hammersen@student.vu.nl
                                               
 
 
 

Law

DykesCaitlin Dykes
Great Britain
Master International Crimes &
Criminology
c.j.dykes@student.vu.nl
Jorge-PetitJamika Jorge-Petit
Portugal
Master Law and Politics of
International Security
j.jorgepetit@student.vu.nl

Economics & Business

KuehnAnne Kühn
Germany
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
a.kuhn@student.vu.nl

RudolfGabriella Rudolf
Hungary
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
g.rudolf@student.vu.nl
SpirovaDesislava Spirova
Bulgaria
Master Business Administratio
Transport and Supply Chain -
Management
d.spirova@student.vu.nl
LazuninaOlga Lazunina
Russia
Master Finance
o.s.lazunina@student.vu.nl

Computer Sciences

CusturaAlex Custura
Romania
Master Computer Science
a.custura@student.vu.nl
TatarAndrei Tatar
Romania
Master Computer Science
a.tatar@student.vu.nl
TurpMisra Turp
Turkey
Master Computer Science
Joint Degree
m.turp@student.vu.nl


Social Sciences

KraiukhinaAnastasiia Kraiukhina
Russia
Master Culture, Organization &
Management
a.kraiukhina@gmail.com
                                                   
 
 
 

Economics & Business

MarimpiMaria Marimpi
Greece
Master Economics
mmarimpi@vu.student.nl
BaskaricMarina Baskaric
Croatia
Master Marketing
marina.baskaric@gmail.com

Africa

MichaelMoseMagda Michael Mose
Eritrea / Netherlands
Bachelor IBA
j.y.michaelmose@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

LAW

GerberMelissa Gerber
South Africa
Master International Migration &
Refugee Law
m.d.gerber@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

MichaelMoseMagda Michael Mose
Eritrea / Netherlands
Bachelor IBA
j.y.michaelmose@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

LAW

GerberMelissa Gerber
South Africa
Master International Migration &
Refugee Law
m.d.gerber@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Americas

dec Ana Luiza Kooij IBAAna Luiza Kooij
Brazil
Bachelor IBA
a.l.kooij@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Earth & Life Sciences

PivaDaiane Piva
Brazil
Master Environment and Resource
Management
d.d.f.piva@student.vu.nl
Rotbart
Hila Rotbart
USA
Master Environment and Recourse
Management
hilarotbart@gmail.com

Economics & Business

CardosoDiego Cardoso Nitta
Peru
Master Finance
d.s.cardosonitta@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Humanities

LassondeJordan Elizabeth Lassonde
USA
Master Literary Studies
j.e.lassonde@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Medical Sciences

BrownKari Brown
Jamaica
Master Oncology
k.n.brown@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Social Sciences

Abello-CastiblancoClaudia Abello Castiblanco
Colombia
Master Culture, Organization &
Management (alumna)
claudiaj.abello@gmail.com
CahillPatrick Cahill
USA
Master Culture, Organization &
Management (alumnus)
cahill1000@gmail.com

Earth & Live Sciences

ColarussoAnnie Colarusso
USA
Master Environment and Resource
Management (alumna)
a.m.colarusso@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

LAW

Damascena-AntunesLaila Damascena Antunes
Brazil
Law: Transnational Legal Studies
(Alumna)
laila.damascena@gmail.com
                                          
 
 
 

dec Ana Luiza Kooij IBAAna Luiza Kooij
Brazil
Bachelor IBA
a.l.kooij@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Earth & Life Sciences

PivaDaiane Piva
Brazil
Master Environment and Resource
Management
d.d.f.piva@student.vu.nl
Rotbart
Hila Rotbart
USA
Master Environment and Recourse
Management
hilarotbart@gmail.com

Economics & Business

CardosoDiego Cardoso Nitta
Peru
Master Finance
d.s.cardosonitta@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Humanities

LassondeJordan Elizabeth Lassonde
USA
Master Literary Studies
j.e.lassonde@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Medical Sciences

BrownKari Brown
Jamaica
Master Oncology
k.n.brown@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Social Sciences

Abello-CastiblancoClaudia Abello Castiblanco
Colombia
Master Culture, Organization &
Management (alumna)
claudiaj.abello@gmail.com
CahillPatrick Cahill
USA
Master Culture, Organization &
Management (alumnus)
cahill1000@gmail.com

Earth & Live Sciences

ColarussoAnnie Colarusso
USA
Master Environment and Resource
Management (alumna)
a.m.colarusso@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

LAW

Damascena-AntunesLaila Damascena Antunes
Brazil
Law: Transnational Legal Studies
(Alumna)
laila.damascena@gmail.com
                                          
 
 
 

Asia

MohammadSarah Mohammad
Pakistan / The Netherlands
Bachelor IBA
s2.mohammad@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Sciences

LinHung-Chien Lin
Taiwan
Master Chemistry (joint degree)
h4.lin@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Earth & Life Sciences

AdhikariMandira Adhikari
Nepal
Research Master Global Health
SanjayaSienna Sanjaya
Indonesia
Master Health Sciences
siennasanjaya@student.vu.nl
Ristya RahmaniNada Ristya Rahmani
Indonesia
Master Biomedical Sciences
nadaristya@gmail.com
                                          
 
 
 

Economics & Business

Bin IftikharMuhammad Bin Iftikhar
Pakistan
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
m.b.iftikhar@student.vu.nl
KorohamaMaria Korohama
Indonesia
Master Economics
mariayosefinabengan@student.vu.nl
Dec ChaoZhuoying Chao
China
Master STREEM
z.chao@student.vu.nl
YinYooYin Yoo
Korea
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
evenalso@hotmail.com

Theology

Dec Michael Willy
Michael Willy Patawala
Indonesia
Master Theology and Religious Studies
willy.mickey22@gmail.com
                                          
 
 
 

Medical Sciences

Dec Wang BingwenBingwen Wang
China
Master Cardiovascular Research
b2.wang@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Computer Sciences

PayawalIvan Payawal
Philippines
Master Computer Sciences
(joint degree)
l.i.payawal@student.vu.nl
SarkarReshmi Sarkar
India
Master Information Sciences
r.sarkar@student.vu.nl

BudiyonoYus Budiyono
Indonesia
PhD Water & Climate Risk
yus.budiyono@vu.nl
NurmalaN Nurmala
Indonesia
PhD Economics and Business
n.nurmala@vu.nl
KedarGireesh Kedar
India
PhD Neuroscience
girishkedar@gmail.com
Junhui-WuJunhui Wu
China
PhD Social Psychology
junhui.wu@vu.nl
Dec ZhaochunZhaochun Liu
China
PhD Energy Storage
zhaochunliu2009@163.com
Dec Shan GaoShan Gao
China
PhD Organisation Science
shan.gao199009@gmail.com

Economic & Business

LeonitaLea Leonita
Indonesia
Master Business Administration
Information and Knowledge -
Management
isleonita@gmail.com
BoldkhuyagKate Boldkhuyag
Mongolia
Master Entrepreneurship
kate.boldkhuyag@student.uva.nl
Tong-WanTong Wan
China
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
(Alumna)
wantong.rachel@gmail.com
                                          
 
 
 

MohammadSarah Mohammad
Pakistan / The Netherlands
Bachelor IBA
s2.mohammad@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Sciences

LinHung-Chien Lin
Taiwan
Master Chemistry (joint degree)
h4.lin@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Earth & Life Sciences

AdhikariMandira Adhikari
Nepal
Research Master Global Health
SanjayaSienna Sanjaya
Indonesia
Master Health Sciences
siennasanjaya@student.vu.nl
Ristya RahmaniNada Ristya Rahmani
Indonesia
Master Biomedical Sciences
nadaristya@gmail.com
                                          
 
 
 

Economics & Business

Bin IftikharMuhammad Bin Iftikhar
Pakistan
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
m.b.iftikhar@student.vu.nl
KorohamaMaria Korohama
Indonesia
Master Economics
mariayosefinabengan@student.vu.nl
Dec ChaoZhuoying Chao
China
Master STREEM
z.chao@student.vu.nl
YinYooYin Yoo
Korea
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
evenalso@hotmail.com

Theology

Dec Michael Willy
Michael Willy Patawala
Indonesia
Master Theology and Religious Studies
willy.mickey22@gmail.com
                                          
 
 
 

Medical Sciences

Dec Wang BingwenBingwen Wang
China
Master Cardiovascular Research
b2.wang@student.vu.nl
                                          
 
 
 

Computer Sciences

PayawalIvan Payawal
Philippines
Master Computer Sciences
(joint degree)
l.i.payawal@student.vu.nl
SarkarReshmi Sarkar
India
Master Information Sciences
r.sarkar@student.vu.nl

BudiyonoYus Budiyono
Indonesia
PhD Water & Climate Risk
yus.budiyono@vu.nl
NurmalaN Nurmala
Indonesia
PhD Economics and Business
n.nurmala@vu.nl
KedarGireesh Kedar
India
PhD Neuroscience
girishkedar@gmail.com
Junhui-WuJunhui Wu
China
PhD Social Psychology
junhui.wu@vu.nl
Dec ZhaochunZhaochun Liu
China
PhD Energy Storage
zhaochunliu2009@163.com
Dec Shan GaoShan Gao
China
PhD Organisation Science
shan.gao199009@gmail.com

Economic & Business

LeonitaLea Leonita
Indonesia
Master Business Administration
Information and Knowledge -
Management
isleonita@gmail.com
BoldkhuyagKate Boldkhuyag
Mongolia
Master Entrepreneurship
kate.boldkhuyag@student.uva.nl
Tong-WanTong Wan
China
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
(Alumna)
wantong.rachel@gmail.com