Contact

Student Ambassadors

Have a question for a current student? Curious about everyday life in Amsterdam, from our campus to the food, music and events going on thehout the city? Want to know how much homework you will have each night, or how the Dutch educational system differs from your own? Ask one of our VU Ambassadors! They would love to answer your questions by sharing their personal experiences of living and studying at VU Amsterdam. Check below to find an ambassador from the programme you’re interested in or from your home country. 

Below you will find the ambassadors of our Master's degree programmes. For the ambassadors's of our Bachelor's programmes, go to our Bachelor's website.

Europe

Roberto_SchiavoneRoberto Schiavone
Italy
M Artificial Intelligence: Cognitive Science
r.schiavone@student.vu.nl
Milica_DordevicMilica Dordevic
Serbia
M Computer Science: Software Engineering and Green IT
m.djordjevic@student.vu.nl
Arianna_BunelloArianna Bunello
Italy
M Environment and Resource Management
a.bunello@student.vu.nl
Evgeniya_ElkinaEvgeniya Elkina
Russia
M Environment and Resource Management
e.elkina@student.vu.nl
Jelle_Vincken
Jelle Vincken
The Netherlands
M Hydrology
j.vincken@vu.nl
Max_van_GerrevinkMax van Gerrevink
The Netherlands
M Hydrology
m.j.van.gerrevink@student.vu.nl
Francesca_CandeloraFrancesca Candelora
Italy
M Mathematics: Biomedical Mathematics
f.candelora@student.vu.nl



Ceren_Arslan
Ceren Arslan
Turkey
M Cognitive Neuropsychology
c2.arslan@student.vu.nl
Greta_PetkauskaiteGreta Petkauskaitė
Lithuania
M Human Movement Sciences
g.petkauskaite@student.vu.nl
Maria-Alexandra_BogoescuMaria-Alexandra Bogoescu
Romania
M Human Movement Sciences
m.bogoescu@student.vu.nl
Jelena_HauggJelena Haugg
Germany
M Muscoskeletal Physiotherapy Sciences
j.haugg@student.vu.nl
Amber_HurryAmber Hurry
Great Britain
M Muscoskeletal Physiotherapy Sciences
a.hurry@student.vu.nl
Margaret_Martin-CarrollMargaret Martin-Carroll
Ireland
M Psychology: Work and Organizational Psychology
m.martincarroll@student.vu.nl
Hatice_OZge_AygenHatice Aygen
Turkey
M Psychology: Work and Organizational Psychology
h.o.aygen@student.vu.nl


Senka_MuslibegovicSenka Muslibegović
Croatia
M Business Administration: HRM
s.muslibegovic@student.vu.nl 
Megi_TsuladzeMegi Tsuladze
Georgia
M Business Administration: HRM
m.tsuladze@student.vu.nl
Tereza_VyhnalikovaTereza Vyhnalíková
Czech Republic
M Business Administration: Int. Management
t.vyhnalikova@student.vu.nl
Isabell_Braatz

Isabell Braatz
Germany
M Business Administration: Int. Management
isabell.braatz@student.vu.nl
empty

Juliana_KuhtzJuliana Kühtz
Germany
M Business Administration: Int. Management
j.t.kuhtz@student.vu.nl
Valentina_OckenfelsValentina Ockenfels
Germany
M Business Administration: Int. Management
v.ockenfels@student.vu.nl
Erinda_KokaErinda Koka
Greece
M Business Administration: Int. Management
e.koka@student.vu.nl
Ginevra_Bartoli

Ginevra Bartoli
Italy
M Business Administration: Int. Management
g.bartoli@student.vu.nl

Marc_Rossell_Marti

Marc Rossell
Spain
M Business Administration: Int. Management
m.rossellmarti@student.vu.nl

Serap_Dalmizrak

Serap Dalmizrak
Turkey
M Business Administration: Int. Management
s.dalmizrak@student.vu.nl

Sofija_Matic

Sofija Matić
Serbia
M Econometrics and Operations Research
and M Finance 
s.matic@student.vu.nl

Josephine_ErniJosephine Erni
Switzerland
M Economics
j.a.m.erni@student.vu.nl
Juan_Francisco_Zambrano_Lara

Juan Francisco Zambrano Lara 
Spain 
M Finance: Quantitative Risk Management 
j.f.zambranolara@student.vu.nl 

Milan_Sapardic

Milan Sapardić 
Austria 
M Marketing 
m.sapardic@student.vu.nl

Solon_Lappas

Solon Lappas  
Greece  
M Marketing  
s.lappas@student.vu.nl



Margarita_ErmolaevaMargarita Ermolaeva
Russia
M Int. Business Law: Finance and Behavior
m.ermolaeva@student.vu.nl
Deniz_HazerDeniz Hazer
Germany
M Int. Business Law: Transactions and Trade
d.hazer@student.vu.nl
Laura_Petkovic

Laura Petković
Croatia
M Int. Crimes, Conflict and Criminology
l.petkovic@student.vu.nl

Anastasia_AvramenkoAnastasia Avramenko
Russia
M Law: Int. Technology Law
a.avramenko@student.vu.nl
Edgars_CebaksEdgar Cebaks
Latvia
M Law: Int. Technology Law
e.cebaks@student.vu.nl
Nicoletta_MirzaNicoleta Mîrza
Romania
M Law and Politics of Int. Security
n.mirza@student.vu.nl

Adriana_davidovic
Adriana Davidovic
Germany
M Culture, Organization and Management
a.davidovic@student.vu.nl
Linda_KreiselLinda Kreisel
Germany
M Culture, Organization and Management
l.kreisel@student.vu.nl
Almina_OdabasiAlmina Odabaşı
Turkey
M Culture, Organization and Management
a.k.odabasi@student.vu.nl


Roberto_SchiavoneRoberto Schiavone
Italy
M Artificial Intelligence: Cognitive Science
r.schiavone@student.vu.nl
Milica_DordevicMilica Dordevic
Serbia
M Computer Science: Software Engineering and Green IT
m.djordjevic@student.vu.nl
Arianna_BunelloArianna Bunello
Italy
M Environment and Resource Management
a.bunello@student.vu.nl
Evgeniya_ElkinaEvgeniya Elkina
Russia
M Environment and Resource Management
e.elkina@student.vu.nl
Jelle_Vincken
Jelle Vincken
The Netherlands
M Hydrology
j.vincken@vu.nl
Max_van_GerrevinkMax van Gerrevink
The Netherlands
M Hydrology
m.j.van.gerrevink@student.vu.nl
Francesca_CandeloraFrancesca Candelora
Italy
M Mathematics: Biomedical Mathematics
f.candelora@student.vu.nl



Ceren_Arslan
Ceren Arslan
Turkey
M Cognitive Neuropsychology
c2.arslan@student.vu.nl
Greta_PetkauskaiteGreta Petkauskaitė
Lithuania
M Human Movement Sciences
g.petkauskaite@student.vu.nl
Maria-Alexandra_BogoescuMaria-Alexandra Bogoescu
Romania
M Human Movement Sciences
m.bogoescu@student.vu.nl
Jelena_HauggJelena Haugg
Germany
M Muscoskeletal Physiotherapy Sciences
j.haugg@student.vu.nl
Amber_HurryAmber Hurry
Great Britain
M Muscoskeletal Physiotherapy Sciences
a.hurry@student.vu.nl
Margaret_Martin-CarrollMargaret Martin-Carroll
Ireland
M Psychology: Work and Organizational Psychology
m.martincarroll@student.vu.nl
Hatice_OZge_AygenHatice Aygen
Turkey
M Psychology: Work and Organizational Psychology
h.o.aygen@student.vu.nl


Senka_MuslibegovicSenka Muslibegović
Croatia
M Business Administration: HRM
s.muslibegovic@student.vu.nl 
Megi_TsuladzeMegi Tsuladze
Georgia
M Business Administration: HRM
m.tsuladze@student.vu.nl
Tereza_VyhnalikovaTereza Vyhnalíková
Czech Republic
M Business Administration: Int. Management
t.vyhnalikova@student.vu.nl
Isabell_Braatz

Isabell Braatz
Germany
M Business Administration: Int. Management
isabell.braatz@student.vu.nl
empty

Juliana_KuhtzJuliana Kühtz
Germany
M Business Administration: Int. Management
j.t.kuhtz@student.vu.nl
Valentina_OckenfelsValentina Ockenfels
Germany
M Business Administration: Int. Management
v.ockenfels@student.vu.nl
Erinda_KokaErinda Koka
Greece
M Business Administration: Int. Management
e.koka@student.vu.nl
Ginevra_Bartoli

Ginevra Bartoli
Italy
M Business Administration: Int. Management
g.bartoli@student.vu.nl

Marc_Rossell_Marti

Marc Rossell
Spain
M Business Administration: Int. Management
m.rossellmarti@student.vu.nl

Serap_Dalmizrak

Serap Dalmizrak
Turkey
M Business Administration: Int. Management
s.dalmizrak@student.vu.nl

Sofija_Matic

Sofija Matić
Serbia
M Econometrics and Operations Research
and M Finance 
s.matic@student.vu.nl

Josephine_ErniJosephine Erni
Switzerland
M Economics
j.a.m.erni@student.vu.nl
Juan_Francisco_Zambrano_Lara

Juan Francisco Zambrano Lara 
Spain 
M Finance: Quantitative Risk Management 
j.f.zambranolara@student.vu.nl 

Milan_Sapardic

Milan Sapardić 
Austria 
M Marketing 
m.sapardic@student.vu.nl

Solon_Lappas

Solon Lappas  
Greece  
M Marketing  
s.lappas@student.vu.nl



Margarita_ErmolaevaMargarita Ermolaeva
Russia
M Int. Business Law: Finance and Behavior
m.ermolaeva@student.vu.nl
Deniz_HazerDeniz Hazer
Germany
M Int. Business Law: Transactions and Trade
d.hazer@student.vu.nl
Laura_Petkovic

Laura Petković
Croatia
M Int. Crimes, Conflict and Criminology
l.petkovic@student.vu.nl

Anastasia_AvramenkoAnastasia Avramenko
Russia
M Law: Int. Technology Law
a.avramenko@student.vu.nl
Edgars_CebaksEdgar Cebaks
Latvia
M Law: Int. Technology Law
e.cebaks@student.vu.nl
Nicoletta_MirzaNicoleta Mîrza
Romania
M Law and Politics of Int. Security
n.mirza@student.vu.nl

Adriana_davidovic
Adriana Davidovic
Germany
M Culture, Organization and Management
a.davidovic@student.vu.nl
Linda_KreiselLinda Kreisel
Germany
M Culture, Organization and Management
l.kreisel@student.vu.nl
Almina_OdabasiAlmina Odabaşı
Turkey
M Culture, Organization and Management
a.k.odabasi@student.vu.nl


Asia and Oceania

Saurabh_JainSaurabh Jain
India
M Artificial Intelligence
s.p.jain@student.vu.nl
Jessica_SinghJessica Singh
India
M Bioinformatics and Systems Biology: Systems Biology
j7.singh@student.vu.nl
Yashjit_GangopadhyayYashjit Gangopadhyay
India
M Bioinformatics and Systems Biology: Systems Biology
y.gangopadhyay@student.vu.nl
Yizhen_ZhaoYizhen Zhao
China
M Computer Science: Big Data Engineering
yizhen.zhao@student.vu.nl

Yu_Wang
Yu Wang
China
M Computer Science: Big Data Engineering
y22.wang@student.vu.nl
Kailainathan_Muthiah_KasinathanKailainathan Muthiah Kasinathan
India
M Computer Science: Big Data Engineering
k.muthiahkasinathan@student.vu.nl
Mostafa_DoroodianMostafa Doroodian
Iran
M Computer Science: Big Data Engineering
m.doroodian@student.vu.nl
Vignesh_MurugesanVignesh Murugesan
India
M Computer Science: Computer Systems and Security
v.murugesan@student.vu.nl
Paphatchaya_SilabutPaphatchaya Silabut
Thailand
M Drug Discovery and Safety
p.silabut@student.vu.nl
Ling_Ying_LeeLing Ying Lee
Singapore
M Environment and Resource Management
l.y.lee@student.vu.nl
Xinran_ZongXinran Zong
China
M Management, Policy Analysis and Entrepreneurship
z2.zong@student.vu.nl
Ambica_Bora
Ambica Bora
India
M Neurosciences (Research Master)
a.bora@student.vu.nl
Ocana_Adel_Noronha
Ocana Noronha
India
M Neurosciences (Research Master)
o.a.noronha@student.vu.nl


Elgine_HaritsElgine Harits
Indonesia
M Business Administration: Int. Management
e.h.elgineharits@student.vu.nl
Veny_SariVeny Sari
Indonesia
M Business Administration: Int. Management
venyyulianasari@student.vu.nl
Hanieh_Karimipour
Hanieh Karimipour
Iran
M Business Administration: Int. Management
h.karimipour@student.vu.nl
Zhou_XianZhou Xian
China
M Business Administration: Strategy and Organization
x8.zhou@student.vu.nl
Thanh_Hong_LuuLuu Thanh Hong
Vietnam
M Business Administration: Transport and Supply Chain Management
t.luu@student.vu.nl
Prakhar_SharmaPrakhar Sharma
India
M Economics: Public Policy
p3.sharma@student.vu.nl

Anne_Maureen_ManigbasAnne Maureen Manigbas
Philippines
M Law: Int. Migration and Refugee Law
a.m.manigbas@student.vu.nl

Lingyao_TongLingyao Tong
China
M Clinical and Developmental Psychopathology (Research Master)
l2.tong@student.vu.nl
Zi_YeZi Ye
China
M Social Psychology (Research Master)
z.ye@student.vu.nl

Mrudula_TatavarthiMrudula Tatavarthi
India
M Heritage Studies
t.m.tatavarthi@student.vu.nl

Saurabh_JainSaurabh Jain
India
M Artificial Intelligence
s.p.jain@student.vu.nl
Jessica_SinghJessica Singh
India
M Bioinformatics and Systems Biology: Systems Biology
j7.singh@student.vu.nl
Yashjit_GangopadhyayYashjit Gangopadhyay
India
M Bioinformatics and Systems Biology: Systems Biology
y.gangopadhyay@student.vu.nl
Yizhen_ZhaoYizhen Zhao
China
M Computer Science: Big Data Engineering
yizhen.zhao@student.vu.nl

Yu_Wang
Yu Wang
China
M Computer Science: Big Data Engineering
y22.wang@student.vu.nl
Kailainathan_Muthiah_KasinathanKailainathan Muthiah Kasinathan
India
M Computer Science: Big Data Engineering
k.muthiahkasinathan@student.vu.nl
Mostafa_DoroodianMostafa Doroodian
Iran
M Computer Science: Big Data Engineering
m.doroodian@student.vu.nl
Vignesh_MurugesanVignesh Murugesan
India
M Computer Science: Computer Systems and Security
v.murugesan@student.vu.nl
Paphatchaya_SilabutPaphatchaya Silabut
Thailand
M Drug Discovery and Safety
p.silabut@student.vu.nl
Ling_Ying_LeeLing Ying Lee
Singapore
M Environment and Resource Management
l.y.lee@student.vu.nl
Xinran_ZongXinran Zong
China
M Management, Policy Analysis and Entrepreneurship
z2.zong@student.vu.nl
Ambica_Bora
Ambica Bora
India
M Neurosciences (Research Master)
a.bora@student.vu.nl
Ocana_Adel_Noronha
Ocana Noronha
India
M Neurosciences (Research Master)
o.a.noronha@student.vu.nl


Elgine_HaritsElgine Harits
Indonesia
M Business Administration: Int. Management
e.h.elgineharits@student.vu.nl
Veny_SariVeny Sari
Indonesia
M Business Administration: Int. Management
venyyulianasari@student.vu.nl
Hanieh_Karimipour
Hanieh Karimipour
Iran
M Business Administration: Int. Management
h.karimipour@student.vu.nl
Zhou_XianZhou Xian
China
M Business Administration: Strategy and Organization
x8.zhou@student.vu.nl
Thanh_Hong_LuuLuu Thanh Hong
Vietnam
M Business Administration: Transport and Supply Chain Management
t.luu@student.vu.nl
Prakhar_SharmaPrakhar Sharma
India
M Economics: Public Policy
p3.sharma@student.vu.nl

Anne_Maureen_ManigbasAnne Maureen Manigbas
Philippines
M Law: Int. Migration and Refugee Law
a.m.manigbas@student.vu.nl

Lingyao_TongLingyao Tong
China
M Clinical and Developmental Psychopathology (Research Master)
l2.tong@student.vu.nl
Zi_YeZi Ye
China
M Social Psychology (Research Master)
z.ye@student.vu.nl

Mrudula_TatavarthiMrudula Tatavarthi
India
M Heritage Studies
t.m.tatavarthi@student.vu.nl

Americas

Katelyn_RichardsKatelyn Richards
United States of America
M Biomolecular Sciences
k.j.richards@student.vu.nl
Brett_HahnBrett Hahn
United States of America
M Global Health
b.a.hahn@student.vu.nl
Taylor_Marie_Arient

Taylor Arient
United States of America
M Management, Policy Analysis and Entrepreneurship
t.arient@student.vu.nl



Carolina_Campos_PamplonaCarolina Campos Pamplona
Brazil
M Cardiovascular Research
c.campospamplona@student.vu.nl 

Adam_SchulmanAdam Schulman
United States of America
M Business Administration: Leadership and Change Management
a.j.schulman@student.vu.nl
Kimberly_SalasKimberly Salas
United States of America
M Marketing
k.salas@student.vu.nl

Mukumu_JeansipenMukumu Jessica Jeansipen
Canada
M International Crimes, Conflict and Criminology 
m.j.jeansipen@student.vu.nl
Juliana_Augustinis
Juliana Augustinis Valle Machado Silva
Brazil
M Law
j.augustinisvallemachadosilva@student.vu.nl
Yuri_Gomes_SilvaYuri Gomes Silva
Brazil
M Law: International Technology Law
y.gomessilva@student.vu.nl
 
 

Nicole_BrodzkyNicole Brodsky
United States of America
M Culture, Organization and Management
n.v.w.brodsky@student.vu.nl

Katelyn_RichardsKatelyn Richards
United States of America
M Biomolecular Sciences
k.j.richards@student.vu.nl
Brett_HahnBrett Hahn
United States of America
M Global Health
b.a.hahn@student.vu.nl
Taylor_Marie_Arient

Taylor Arient
United States of America
M Management, Policy Analysis and Entrepreneurship
t.arient@student.vu.nl



Carolina_Campos_PamplonaCarolina Campos Pamplona
Brazil
M Cardiovascular Research
c.campospamplona@student.vu.nl 

Adam_SchulmanAdam Schulman
United States of America
M Business Administration: Leadership and Change Management
a.j.schulman@student.vu.nl
Kimberly_SalasKimberly Salas
United States of America
M Marketing
k.salas@student.vu.nl

Mukumu_JeansipenMukumu Jessica Jeansipen
Canada
M International Crimes, Conflict and Criminology 
m.j.jeansipen@student.vu.nl
Juliana_Augustinis
Juliana Augustinis Valle Machado Silva
Brazil
M Law
j.augustinisvallemachadosilva@student.vu.nl
Yuri_Gomes_SilvaYuri Gomes Silva
Brazil
M Law: International Technology Law
y.gomessilva@student.vu.nl
 
 

Nicole_BrodzkyNicole Brodsky
United States of America
M Culture, Organization and Management
n.v.w.brodsky@student.vu.nl

Africa

Michelle_Barboure

Michelle Barboure
South Africa
M Biomedical Sciences: Neurobiology
m.c.barboure@student.vu.nl

Hajer_MtiriHajer M'tiri
Tunisia 
M International Crimes, Conflict and Criminology
h.mtiri@student.vu.nl

Seth_AdzokatseSeth Dugbatey Adzokatse
Ghana
M Theology and Religious Studies (Research Master)
d.adzokatse@student.vu.nl

Michelle_Barboure

Michelle Barboure
South Africa
M Biomedical Sciences: Neurobiology
m.c.barboure@student.vu.nl

Hajer_MtiriHajer M'tiri
Tunisia 
M International Crimes, Conflict and Criminology
h.mtiri@student.vu.nl

Seth_AdzokatseSeth Dugbatey Adzokatse
Ghana
M Theology and Religious Studies (Research Master)
d.adzokatse@student.vu.nl

;