Contact

Student Ambassadors

Have a question for a current student? Curious about everyday life in Amsterdam, from our campus to the food, music and events going on throughout the city? Want to know how much homework you will have each night, or how the Dutch educational system differs from your own? Ask one of our VU Ambassadors! They would love to answer your questions by sharing their personal experiences of living and studying at VU Amsterdam. Check below to find an ambassador from the programme you’re interested in or from your home country.

For specific questions related to VU programmes, deadlines, the application process, or diploma validity you can find information on our main website or contact your faculty's International Student Advisor (ISA).

Student Ambassadors from Europe

EUROPE



 BACHELORS BACHELORS
ToelleEleni Tölle
Germany
Bachelor PPE
e.tolle@student.vu.nl
AntalBelinda Antal
Germany
Bachelor IBA
b.e.antal@student.vu.nl
DevikVictoria Devik
Sweden
Bachelor IBA
v.i.devik@student.vu.nl
HansenCamilla Hansen
Denmark
Bachelor Literature &
Society
c.p.hansen@student.vu.nl

BACHELORS

MEDICAL SCIENCES (MA)
Minnet
Christopher Minnet
Denmark
Bachelor Literature &
Society
c.minnet@student.vu.nl
Muniz Rocio
Anquela Rocío Muñiz
Spain
Master Cardiovascular Research
r.m.muniz@student.vu.nl
EARTH & LIFE SCIENCESMEDICAL SCIENCES
PaleckyteRosita Paleckyte
Lithuania
Master Biomolecular
Sciences
r.paleckyte@student.vu.nl
GuillenMiriam Guillen Navarro
Spain
Master Oncology
m.guillennavarro@student.vu.nl

PSYCHOLOGYPSYCHOLOGY
SmaragdiEleni Smaragdi
Greece
Neurosciences
e.smaragdi@student.vu.nl
CinarÇağla Çınar
Turkey
RM Social Psychology
c.cinar@student.vu.nl
HUMAN MOVEMENT SCIENCESSOCIAL SCIENCES
HammersenTim Hammersen
Germany
RM Human Movement Sciences
t.d.hammersen@student.vu.nl
KraiukhinaAnastasiia Kraiukhina
Russia
Master Culture, Organization &
Management (Alumna)
a.kraiukhina@gmail.com
LAWLAW
DykesCaitlin Dykes
Great Britain
Master International Crimes &
Criminology
c.j.dykes@student.vu.nl
Jorge-PetitJamika Jorge-Petit
Portugal
Master Law and Politics of
International Security
j.jorgepetit@student.vu.nl

ECONOMICS & BUSINESSECONOMICS & BUSINESS
KuehnAnne Kühn
Germany
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
a.kuhn@student.vu.nl

RudolfGabriella Rudolf
Hungary
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
g.rudolf@student.vu.nl
SpirovaDesislava Spirova
Bulgaria
Master Business Administratio
Transport and Supply Chain -
Management
d.spirova@student.vu.nl
MarimpiMaria Marimpi
Greece
Master Economics (alumna)
mmarimpi@vu.student.nl
LazuninaOlga Lazunina
Russia
Master Finance
o.s.lazunina@student.vu.nl
BaskaricMarina Baskaric
Croatia
Master Marketing (alumna)
marina.baskaric@gmail.com
COMPUTER SCIENCESCOMPUTER SCIENCES
CusturaAlex Custura
Romania
Master Computer Science
a.custura@student.vu.nl
TatarAndrei Tatar
Romania
Master Computer Science
a.tatar@student.vu.nl
TurpMisra Turp
Turkey
Master Computer Science
Joint Degree
m.turp@student.vu.nl



Student Ambassadors from Africa

AFRICA
BACHELOR (IBA)

LAW
MichaelMoseMagda Michael Mose
Eritrea / Netherlands
Bachelor IBA
j.y.michaelmose@student.vu.nl

GerberMelissa Gerber
South Africa
Master International Migration &
Refugee Law
m.d.gerber@student.vu.nl



Student Ambassadors from the Americas

AMERICASBACHELOR IBA


dec Ana Luiza Kooij IBAAna Luiza Kooij
Brazil
Bachelor IBA
a.l.kooij@student.vu.nl



SOCIAL SCIENCES

SOCIAL SCIENCES
Abello-CastiblancoClaudia Abello Castiblanco
Colombia
Master Culture, Organization &
Management (alumna)
claudiaj.abello@gmail.com
CahillPatrick Cahill
USA
Master Culture, Organization &
Management (alumnus)
cahill1000@gmail.com

EARTH & LIFE SCIENCES

EARTH & LIFE SCIENCES
ColarussoAnnie Colarusso
USA
Master Environment and Resource
Management (alumna)
a.m.colarusso@student.vu.nl
PivaDaiane Piva
Brazil
Master Environment and Resource
Management
d.d.f.piva@student.vu.nl
Rotbart
Hila Rotbart
USA
Master Environment and Recourse
Management
hilarotbart@gmail.com



ECONOMICS & BUSINESS

HUMANITIES
CardosoDiego Cardoso Nitta
Peru
Master Finance
d.s.cardosonitta@student.vu.nl
LassondeJordan Elizabeth Lassonde
USA
Master Literary Studies
j.e.lassonde@student.vu.nl


MEDICAL SCIENCES

LAW
BrownKari Brown
Jamaica
Master Oncology
k.n.brown@student.vu.nl
Damascena-AntunesLaila Damascena Antunes
Brazil
Law: Transnational Legal Studies
(Alumna)
laila.damascena@gmail.com

SEMESTER in AMSTERDAM

SEMESTER in AMSTERDAM
OhlroggeErik Ohlrogge
USA
Semester Biology / Pre-med
e.ohlrogge@student.vu.nl
PetersenChristina Peterson
USA
Semester Business-Marketing
c.peterson@student.vu.nl
deSouzaLozanoMilena De Souza Lozano Monteiro
Brazil
Semester Law
m.desouzalozanomonteiro@student.vu.nl
JahnsenKatherine Jahnsen
USA
Semester Psychology
k.a.jahnsen@student.vu.n



Student Ambassadors from Asia

ASIA
BACHELOR

HUMAN MOVEMENT SCIENCES
MohammadSarah Mohammad
Pakistan / The Netherlands
Bachelor IBA
s2.mohammad@student.vu.nl
RizkaIca Rizka Safitri Wartono
Indonesia
Master Human Movement Sciences
(alumna)
r.rizkasafitri@student.vu.nl

SCIENCES

EARTH & LIFE SCIENCES
LinHung-Chien Lin
Taiwan
Master Chemistry (joint degree)
h4.lin@student.vu.nl
AdhikariMandira Adhikari
Nepal
Research Master Global Health
m.adhikari@student.vu.nl

EARTH & LIFE SCIENCES
EARTH & LIFE SCIENCES
SanjayaSienna Sanjaya
Indonesia
Master Health Sciences
siennasanjaya@student.vu.nl
Ristya RahmaniNada Ristya Rahmani
Indonesia
Master Biomedical Sciences
nadaristya@gmail.com

ECONOMICS & BUSINESS

ECONOMICS & BUSINESS
Bin IftikharMuhammad Bin Iftikhar
Pakistan
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
m.b.iftikhar@student.vu.nl
LeonitaLea Leonita
Indonesia
Master Business Administration
Information and Knowledge -
Management (alumna)
isleonita@gmail.com
KorohamaMaria Korohama
Indonesia
Master Economics
mariayosefinabengan@student.vu.nl
BoldkhuyagKate Boldkhuyag
Mongolia
Master Entrepreneurship
(alumna)
kate.boldkhuyag@student.uva.nl
Tong-WanTong Wan
China
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
(Alumna)
wantong.rachel@gmail.com
Dec ChaoZhuoying Chao
China
Master STREEM
z.chao@student.vu.nl
YinYoo

Yin Yoo
Korea
Master Business Administration
Human Resource Management
evenalso@hotmail.com




THEOLOGY
MEDICAL SCIENCES
Dec Michael Willy
Michael Willy Patawala
Indonesia
Master Theology and Religious Studies
willy.mickey22@gmail.com
Dec Wang Bingwen
Bingwen Wang
China
Master Cardiovascular Research
b2.wang@student.vu.nl

COMPUTER SCIENCES

COMPUTER SCIENCES
PayawalIvan Payawal
Philippines
Master Computer Sciences
(joint degree)
l.i.payawal@student.vu.nl
SarkarReshmi Sarkar
India
Master Information Sciences
r.sarkar@student.vu.nl

PhD

PhD
BudiyonoYus Budiyono
Indonesia
PhD Water & Climate Risk
yus.budiyono@vu.nl
NurmalaN Nurmala
Indonesia
PhD Economics and Business
n.nurmala@vu.nl

PhD

PhD
KedarGireesh Kedar
India
PhD Neuroscience
girishkedar@gmail.com
Junhui-WuJunhui Wu
China
PhD Social Psychology
junhui.wu@vu.nl
Dec ZhaochunZhaochun Liu
China
PhD Energy Storage
zhaochunliu2009@163.com
Dec Shan GaoShan Gao
China
PhD Organisation Science
shan.gao199009@gmail.com

SEMESTER in AMSTERDAM


HuCaroline Hu
China
Semester Law
416207099@qq.com